RSN Fundraising Banner

writing for godot: publish your work here

Post Articles
genewatson
Tuesday, 15 August 2017
Robert J Gaydos
Saturday, 05 August 2017
William M Erlbaum
Thursday, 31 August 2017
Heather Miller
Friday, 04 August 2017
Carl Peterson
Friday, 25 August 2017
Michael Potash
Thursday, 27 July 2017
Tom Cantlon
Thursday, 27 July 2017
Carl Peterson
Thursday, 03 August 2017
curlin3@gmail.com
Wednesday, 09 August 2017
ElaineDecker
Saturday, 12 August 2017
Johnathan Mann
Wednesday, 16 August 2017
Charles Pomeroy
Wednesday, 16 August 2017
Robert J Gaydos
Friday, 18 August 2017
CD Sutton II
Sunday, 03 September 2017
Raymond Melninkaitis
Thursday, 31 August 2017
Robert S. Becker
Wednesday, 23 August 2017
Robert S. Becker
Friday, 28 July 2017
Zepp Jamieson
Wednesday, 13 September 2017
Gregg Herreid
Friday, 18 August 2017
Robert J Gaydos
Friday, 15 September 2017
Sajjad Shaukat
Friday, 01 September 2017
Philip Kraske
Sunday, 30 July 2017
Robert S. Becker
Tuesday, 08 August 2017
dickandgay@population-matters.org
Friday, 01 September 2017
Robert S. Becker
Wednesday, 16 August 2017
dickandgay@population-matters.org
During a break at a renewable energy meeting sponsored by LPEA (our electrical co-op) several years ago, a friend and I discussed the pros and cons of generating power with coal. She said that she would favor renewable generation of our energy if it didn’t require subsidies. We both are plagued by asthma and carry expensive inhalers to use if we have trouble catching our breath. My friend admitted that our air would be better if we weren’t downwind from coal burning power plants. However, it bothered her that some of the taxes she paid went to support a photovoltaic manufacturer that had recently declared bankruptcy. She expressed surprise when I told her that fossil fuel companies
Saturday, 23 September 2017